Kata Tjuta (The Olgas)

Kata Tjuta (also known as The Olgas) is a group of 36 domed rock formations not far from Uluru, in the Uluru-Kata Tjuta National Park in the Northern Territory, Australia. Both Uluru and Kata Tjuta are owned by the Anangu people, the traditional owners of the land. The land is leased to Parks Australia and is jointly administered by the Anangu and Parks Australia.

The rocky domes of Kata Tjuta are of varying height, with the tallest ("Mount Olga") standing 546 metres tall. Many areas around Kata Tjuta are sacred to the traditional people of the area. The Valley of the Winds trail is about 7 kilometres long, and includes breathtaking views from two lookout points.


Do you want to visit Kata Tjuta? These Mulgas Adventures will take you there. We have Kata Tjuta tours departing from Alice Springs and Uluru, as well as package tours departing from Darwin.